Australian Prime Minister’s Literary Awards shortlist

On the shortlist
On the shortlist

After a longer wait than usual, they have announced the shortlist for the Australian Prime Minister’s Literary Awards. The fiction shortlist is:

A World of Other People, Steven Carroll (HarperCollins)
The Narrow Road to the Deep North, Richard Flanagan (Vintage Australia)
The Night Guest, Fiona McFarlane (Penguin: Hamish Hamilton)
Coal Creek, Alex Miller (Allen & Unwin)
Belomor, Nicolas Rothwell (Text Publishing)

The only one I have read is the Flanagan which, of course, has already won the Man Booker Prize but, as I own all but the Carroll, I shall try and read at least one of the others as part of my reading of books from prize shortlists other than the Man Booker.

2 Replies to “Australian Prime Minister’s Literary Awards shortlist”

  1. I haven’t read this one, but I have read several other of Carroll’s works, and I’ve loved them all (including the book which goes before this one…).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *